Consular Districts in Russia

There is one U.S. Embassy in Moscow and two Consulates General in Vladivostok and Yekaterinburg. The territory of Russia is divided among the Embassy and the Consulates into three Consular Districts.

The Consular Section of the Embassy and Consulates offer American Citizen Services to the citizens of the U.S. living in or planning to visit the region and issues nonimmigrant visas to foreigners traveling to the United States.

Nonimmigrant visa applicants should apply in the Consular District where they permanently reside. American citizens are advised to register in their Consular Districts.

Immigrant visas in Russia are issued only by Immigrant Visa Section at the U.S. Embassy in Moscow.

Moscow covers all areas that are not included in the Consulates’ districts.

  • Amurskaya Oblast
  • Buryatia (Ulan-Ude)
  • Chukotka Autonomous Oblast
  • Irkutsk Oblast (Irkutsk)
  • Jewish Autonomous Oblast
  • Kamchatskiy Kray
  • Khabarovskiy Krai
  • Magadanskaya Oblast
  • Primorsky Krai
  • Sakhalinskaya Oblast
  • Yakutia (Sakha) Republic
  • Zbaykalskiy Kray (Chita)
  • Altayskiy Kray (Barnaul)
  • Chelyabinskaya Oblast
  • Kemerovskaya Oblast (Kemerovo)
  • Khanty-Mansiyskiy Autonomous Okrug
  • Komi-Permyatskiy Autonomous Okrug
  • Krasnoyarskiy Kray (Krasnoyarsk)
  • Kurganskaya Oblast
  • Novosibirsk Oblast (Novosibirsk)
  • Omskaya Oblast
  • Orenburgskaya Oblast
  • Permskaya Oblast
  • Republic of Altay (Gorno-Altaysk)
  • Republic of Bashkortortostan (Bashkiriya)
  • Republic of Khakasiya (Abakan)
  • Republic of Tyva (Kyzyl)
  • Republic of Udmurtiya
  • Sverdlovsk Oblast
  • Tomsk Oblast (Tomsk)
  • Tyumenskaya Oblast
  • Yamalo-Nenetskiy Autonomous Okrug